High-speed drill bit

KARBO-high-speed drill bit

with the following advantages

 

Construction

The drill bit head has been shaped so the side channels widen greatly to the rear in the direction of rotation. This has the effect of letting the drillings flow off optimally, thus improving drilling progress and reducing wear. At the same time, this shape distributes air and bore dust evenly around the drill hammer which prevents premature wear being made by sand blasting at the chuck.

Back-cutters

The edges of the side channels which slope to the rear in the direction of rotation have been designed as back -cutters. This is particularly advantageous in soft rock such as limestone and slate as well as for drilling through clay layers and fissured areas. In addition, the back-cutters release the drill bit when it is pulled out of the drill hole.

Material

The material has been improved by special smelting so that there are practically never any fatigue fractures.

Centre drilling

With drill bits with centre drilling this is moved approx. ½ hole thickness in the head, and the blow-off air is guided against the bottom of the drill hole. The air blows the drillings away immediately through the impressions in the face of the hihg-speed drill bit. This means that there is no longer any build-up of bore dust between the bit head and the bottom of the drill hole thus guaranteeing rapid drilling progress.

Carbide buttons

The high-speed drill bit is fitted with extremely wear-resistant carbide. Options are ballistic, semi-ballistic, round or conical buttons, depending on the rock formation ! The buttons are arranged so that they wear evenly. The outer edge has an uneven number of buttons which means that drilling is rounder and the quality of the drill hole is better.

 

 

Economic feasibility

These improvements have once again considerably reduced drilling costs, as the unique special design of the bit head increases drilling progress with more rapid drilling and at the same time no increase in air and energy consumption. Simple and economical repointing increases the drilling output and service life of these

high-speed drill bits

considerably.

Vorteile

Vorteile der Schnellbohrkrone

Die KARBO-Schnellbohrkrone mit den wesentlichen Vorteilen

Konstruktion

Der Bohrkronen-Kopf wurde so geformt, dass sich die Abflusskanäle nach hinten in Drehrichtung extrem verbreitern. Dieses bewirkt ein optimales Abfließen des Bohrkleins, was den Bohrfortschritt erheblich erhöht und den Verschleiß mindert. Ebenfalls wird durch diese Form die Luft und das Bohrmehl gleichmäßig um den Bohrhammer verteilt, was verhindert, dass am Bohrkronenhalter durch Sandstrahlwirkung erhöhter Verschleiß entsteht.

Rückschneiden

Die nach hinten in Drehrichtung schräg verlaufenden Ränder der Abflusskanäle sind als Rückschneiden ausgebildet. Dieses bewährt sich besonders in weicheren Gesteinsarten wie Kalk und Schiefer. Ebenso beim Durchbohren von Lehmschichten und klüftigen Partien. Außerdem bewirken die Rückschneiden das Freischneiden der Krone beim Zurückziehen aus dem Bohrloch.

Mittelbohrung

Bei Bohrkronen mit Mittelbohrung wird diese um ca. eine halbe Lochdicke im Kopf versetzt und die Ausblasluft gerade gegen die Bohrlochsohle geleitet. Hierbei bläst die Luft das Bohrklein durch die Vertiefungen in der Stirnfläche der Schnellbohrkrone sofort weg. Es bildet sich so kein Bohrmehlpolster mehr zwischen Kronenkopf und Bohrlochsohle, wodurch ein hoher Bohrfortschritt gewährleistet ist.

Hartmetall-Stifte

Bestückt ist die KARBO-Schnellbohrkrone mit hochverschleißfestem Hartmetall. Wahlweise ballistische, semi-ballistische, runde oder kegelförmige Stifte, je nach Wunsch und Gesteinsart. Die Stifte sind so angeordnet, dass sie sich weitgehend gleichmäßig abnutzen. Der Außenrand ist mit einer ungeraden Stiftwahl bestückt, wodurch die Krone runder bohrt und die Bohrlochqualität verbessert wird.

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Durch diese Verbesserungen werden die Bohrkosten erheblich gesenkt, da sich durch die einmalige spezielle Kronenkopf-Form der Bohrfortschritt durch schnelleres Bohren erhöht und dies bei gleichem Luft- und Energieverbrauch. Das wirtschaftliche Nachschleifen kann die Bohrleistung und die Lebensdauer der Schnellbohrkrone nochmals erheblich erhöhen. Außerdem konnte aufgrund von produktionsbedingten Fakten das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis so verbessert werden, dass die KARBO-Schnellbohrkrone kostengünstig angeboten werden kann.